top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethegaenplan

The Latest Gaen Plan

Due to the unforeseen circumstances everyone is experiencing right now, it is safe to say that my blog is going to change a little seeing as my life has changed a lot in the last two weeks.


I left Germany two weeks today to come home and be with my family, especially as all the schools in my state had closed so I couldn't work anyway. It was a very stressful (and expensive!) time organising flights, packing up as much stuff as I could carry and trying to stay safe. So much has changed in the last two weeks that I'm not even willing to bet £1 on what the near future holds but I hope to return to Germany soon, when it is safe and right to do so. I do miss Lübeck and my life out there and feel awful for not getting to say a proper 'Auf Wiedersehen' to my friends, colleagues and flatmates but I am grateful to be home in times like these.

Sunny Lübeck on my last morning there

So now I am home and staying in and trying to think of things to do (like most of the world's population!). Don't worry, I'm not trying to become an influencer and be crazy posting about my new life etc etc. I'm just going to post a few articles here and there, to give me something to do, to help reduce stress and anxiety and to keep practising my writing.


The couple of ideas I have so far are interior design related and possibly food (because I love it!) but we'll see what inspiration strikes. Also I am very late on writing about my weekend to Berlin, which happened the weekend before I came home so there's plenty to keep myself busy and hopefully you enjoy!


So this is the new Gaen Plan for now and we will see what happens in the future!!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page